You are not logged in.

#1 2021-04-03 13:09

CyclePiet
Member
From: Nederland
Registered: 2021-04-03
Posts: 6

Error code 80

I'm new here, i installed the 32b version of Q4os on two Asus EeePC's, after installing and restart the netbook filling out inlog and password touching Enter. The netbook does something and again i need to fill out (only) the password, and so-on.
Once i saw a message like: "Desktop Profiler has been excited with error code 80"
"Run Desktop Profiler". I don't know how to do so because i only got the inlog screen. I tried different menu possibilities but the same occurred, regards, Piet.


Asus EeePC 901 Netbook, 1GB mem, 4GB + 8GB SSD.

Offline

#2 2021-04-03 13:38

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,067
Website

Re: Error code 80

Would you post screenshot of the desktop profiler message window, or transcript the messages please ?

Offline

#3 2021-04-03 15:09

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,067
Website

Re: Error code 80

The best way to get help in this case would be to follow the instructions https://www.q4os.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3502

Offline

#4 2021-04-03 18:58

CyclePiet
Member
From: Nederland
Registered: 2021-04-03
Posts: 6

Re: Error code 80

Dear q4osteam,
thank you for your fast reply.
It concerns two 901 netbooks, for both i used the: "q4os-3.14-i386-instcd.r4.iso" and by means of Rufus i put the iso on a usb-stick. In my opinion it was Trinity, i think basic version, the mid one of three. On both 901's i took the "max" SSD (4GB). The first 901 i installed answering all questions, the 2nd 901 i did the automatic one, final result was the same. I thought maybe in terminal mode i can update, upgrade and dist-upgrade, but i got the message that  the SSD had not enough space (or something like that).
Now i think q4os is to heavy for the 901, is that the right assumption, regards, Piet.


Asus EeePC 901 Netbook, 1GB mem, 4GB + 8GB SSD.

Offline

#5 2021-04-03 19:29

CyclePiet
Member
From: Nederland
Registered: 2021-04-03
Posts: 6

Re: Error code 80

More precise on the terminal, using: sudo apt-get update, lot of different failures, then using: sudo apt-get upgrade i got the message: dpkg has been interrupted; manual input: "sudo dpkg --configure -a". After i did so, i got: dpkg: failure: writing of databaserecord about 'liblmdb0:i386' to '/var/lib/dpkg/status' has failed: no space avilable on the system.

regards, Piet.


Asus EeePC 901 Netbook, 1GB mem, 4GB + 8GB SSD.

Offline

#6 2021-04-03 21:44

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,067
Website

Re: Error code 80

What desktop profile did you attempt to apply ?
Run in terminal:
$ df -h
and post the output here.

Offline

#7 2021-04-07 13:24

CyclePiet
Member
From: Nederland
Registered: 2021-04-03
Posts: 6

Re: Error code 80

I don't know how to post a photo here?
                                                                                          size  used available used% mounted at
I saw for instance one line: /dev/mapper/q4os--desktop--vg-root 2,3G  2,2G           0  100%  /


Asus EeePC 901 Netbook, 1GB mem, 4GB + 8GB SSD.

Offline

#8 2021-04-07 13:40

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,067
Website

Re: Error code 80

CyclePiet wrote:

I don't know how to post a photo here?

You can attach any file up to 300kB size. Click to Post reply > Choose File button > Submit

Offline

#9 2021-04-07 17:48

CyclePiet
Member
From: Nederland
Registered: 2021-04-03
Posts: 6

Re: Error code 80

I think i clicked first on the wrong reply.


Attachments:
jpg IMG_20210407_135045277_BURST000_COVER(1).jpg, Size: 130.65 KiB, Downloads: 19

Asus EeePC 901 Netbook, 1GB mem, 4GB + 8GB SSD.

Offline

#10 2021-04-07 22:24

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,067
Website

Re: Error code 80

The root filesystem 2,3GB is too small for the profile you attempt to apply. We would recommend you to make at least 3GB space for the root partition.

Offline

#11 2021-04-08 09:25

aluma
Member
Registered: 2018-03-12
Posts: 16

Re: Error code 80

Lenovo S205, Basik Q4OS Desktop + Firefox, Cromium, Thunderbird, LibreOffice.
Try Slax with FluxBox, there is a build with tde, but it has a problem, it is not possible to save the wifi password and connect it.


Attachments:
jpg len_df.jpg, Size: 46.24 KiB, Downloads: 11

Offline

#12 2021-04-08 14:27

CyclePiet
Member
From: Nederland
Registered: 2021-04-03
Posts: 6

Re: Error code 80

Dear both,

thanks for your answers, i also made the assumption the EeePC has to little SSD-space. I tried a lot of small Linux distro's, but all the same problem. So i went back to a Puppy-version, BionicPup32, it works well.

See you around, Piet.


Asus EeePC 901 Netbook, 1GB mem, 4GB + 8GB SSD.

Offline

#13 2021-04-08 20:26

aluma
Member
Registered: 2018-03-12
Posts: 16

Re: Error code 80

CyclePiet
You're right, this is one of the best distros out there. in my opinion. Half the memory when loading (70 MB versus 130), less loaded services, less CPU load. As a result, GPU hardinfo scores more than 2000 against 1300 in Debian 9 and Boston Dynamic robots dance "You love me" in a light browser 1080 against 720 in chromium and 480 in Firefox in Debian 9.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB