You are not logged in.

#1 2017-09-10 04:00

sergioandvar
Member
From: Neiva, Colombia
Registered: 2017-01-07
Posts: 14
Website

Flatpak & Snappy packaging support

Is it possible that you can add Flatpak/Snappy out of the box in Q4OS? I'd like to install this kind of packages that can be upgraded easily. Is it too difficult to make it a default in a fresh installation?

Thanks for your time.


Q4OS Colombian User

Offline

#2 2017-09-11 12:26

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 1,324
Website

Re: Flatpak & Snappy packaging support

Q4OS Scorpion supports Flatpak/Snappy out of the box. Q4OS Orion stable doesn't support it and there is no plan to add this feature in.

Offline

#3 2017-09-12 04:03

sergioandvar
Member
From: Neiva, Colombia
Registered: 2017-01-07
Posts: 14
Website

Re: Flatpak & Snappy packaging support

It's a great notice. Updated apps on a solid base operating system like Debian make a great combination!


Q4OS Colombian User

Offline

#4 2017-09-21 00:50

crosscourt
Member
From: Wash DC
Registered: 2017-05-07
Posts: 593

Re: Flatpak & Snappy packaging support

Just curious sergioandvar, what do you like about flatpack/snappy packaging?

Offline

#5 Yesterday 00:48

sergioandvar
Member
From: Neiva, Colombia
Registered: 2017-01-07
Posts: 14
Website

Re: Flatpak & Snappy packaging support

Well, I like the chance to have some applications updated on a stable environment. Something I like about rolling release distros is that you can have your apps updated. In this case We could have updated applications on stable environments. On the other hand, could be easier to get some applications that don't belong to the Debian repositories.


Q4OS Colombian User

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB