You are not logged in.

#1 2017-05-11 22:20

CapitanOdessa
Member
Registered: 2017-01-05
Posts: 12

KJobViewer behaviour

KJobViewer should start whenever you send something to the printer, minimised on the system tray.

Offline

#2 2017-05-11 22:30

crosscourt
Member
From: Wash DC
Registered: 2017-05-07
Posts: 1,138

Re: KJobViewer behaviour

Right click on Kjobviewer, go to application,advanced options, startup and check place on system tray, typically works but doesnt in Q4OS for some reason.
I end up putting a Kjobviewer icon on my desktop and doing it manually.

Last edited by crosscourt (2017-05-11 23:03)


Q4OS Techogeezer  running Dell Optiplex 7010 MT- i5 3570 3.4ghz, 8gb ram, 500gb hard drive, Geforce GTX 1050 Ti

Offline

#3 2017-05-12 05:05

CapitanOdessa
Member
Registered: 2017-01-05
Posts: 12

Re: KJobViewer behaviour

crosscourt wrote:

Right click on Kjobviewer, go to application,advanced options, startup and check place on system tray, typically works but doesnt in Q4OS for some reason.
I end up putting a Kjobviewer icon on my desktop and doing it manually.

Yeah, but I don't want to have the icon all the time. I'd prefer having it show up when I'm actually printing something.

Offline

#4 2017-05-12 21:11

crosscourt
Member
From: Wash DC
Registered: 2017-05-07
Posts: 1,138

Re: KJobViewer behaviour

I know its a  pain, but Q4OS isnt the only distro that Ive had issues with Kjobviewer. Two other KDE distros did the same thing, one using KDE4 the other KDE 5 so not sure if it can be corrected.


Q4OS Techogeezer  running Dell Optiplex 7010 MT- i5 3570 3.4ghz, 8gb ram, 500gb hard drive, Geforce GTX 1050 Ti

Offline

#5 2017-05-12 22:20

crosscourt
Member
From: Wash DC
Registered: 2017-05-07
Posts: 1,138

Re: KJobViewer behaviour

You can still use Cups to manage jobs if Kjobviewer has more serious issues.

Last edited by crosscourt (2017-05-13 00:20)


Q4OS Techogeezer  running Dell Optiplex 7010 MT- i5 3570 3.4ghz, 8gb ram, 500gb hard drive, Geforce GTX 1050 Ti

Offline

#6 2017-07-14 22:34

q4os_user
Member
Registered: 2016-01-21
Posts: 62

Re: KJobViewer behaviour

Yeah, it would definitely be nice for KJobViewer to work better... Have the Q4OS Team looked into this already?

BTW, does anyone know if KJobViewer would work fine with a driver like this one?: http://foo2qpdl.rkkda.com

Offline

#7 2017-07-17 21:04

crosscourt
Member
From: Wash DC
Registered: 2017-05-07
Posts: 1,138

Re: KJobViewer behaviour

It works well for me, but I do have a permanent icon on my desktop.


Q4OS Techogeezer  running Dell Optiplex 7010 MT- i5 3570 3.4ghz, 8gb ram, 500gb hard drive, Geforce GTX 1050 Ti

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB