You are not logged in.

#1 2016-10-04 03:56

ghostdawg
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2016-09-19
Posts: 69

Ksensors is empty

When I open Ksensors, all I see in the pop-up box is the words, Ksensors. Any idea how to get information to show? Looking in the Configuration preference, Cores, Values, Current is greyed out.


Dell Optiplex 760 - Quad Core | 4gb | 250gb | Mageia 5, Salix 14.2, Q4OS
Lenovo Thinkpad T420 | 4gb | 120gb | Mageia 5, Debian Testing

Offline

#2 2016-10-04 08:39

Dai_trying
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2015-12-14
Posts: 2,989

Re: Ksensors is empty

I just installed it to see if it worked on mine (I normally just use conky) and it is empty to start with and you have to configure it and choose which items to display (make visible) either in the dock (systray) or Panel (box displayed when clicking the systray icon.
HTH

Last edited by Dai_trying (2016-10-04 08:40)

Offline

#3 2016-10-04 09:15

Rademes
Member
From: Latvia
Registered: 2015-12-13
Posts: 637

Re: Ksensors is empty

Have you detected kernel modules using 'sensors-detect' terminal command: $ sudo sensors-detect ?
http://www.q4os.org/dqa007.html#hwsens


Before asking for help please read this topic: https://www.q4os.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3502   If you have problems with WiFi network, try to install the Network Manager using Q4OS Software Centre.

Offline

#4 2016-10-04 13:58

ghostdawg
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2016-09-19
Posts: 69

Re: Ksensors is empty

Thanks. I was able to get it populated with data. I normally use conky or gkrellm but I'm just learning my way around Trinity for when I install it on other people's computers.


Dell Optiplex 760 - Quad Core | 4gb | 250gb | Mageia 5, Salix 14.2, Q4OS
Lenovo Thinkpad T420 | 4gb | 120gb | Mageia 5, Debian Testing

Offline

#5 2016-10-04 14:04

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 4,343
Website

Re: Ksensors is empty

You may find useful this one http://www.q4os.org/dqa011.html#system.3
qg0002.png

Offline

#6 2016-10-04 18:37

ghostdawg
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2016-09-19
Posts: 69

Re: Ksensors is empty

Thanks for the tip.


Dell Optiplex 760 - Quad Core | 4gb | 250gb | Mageia 5, Salix 14.2, Q4OS
Lenovo Thinkpad T420 | 4gb | 120gb | Mageia 5, Debian Testing

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB