You are not logged in.

#1 2022-10-08 19:30

toiletflusher
Member
Registered: 2022-03-25
Posts: 5

MTP support on Konqueror (Q4OS Trinity)

I noticed my Android device did noton appear on Konqueror. Connecting my iPhone worked fine since iPhone uses PTP. It's possible to automount MTP devices (https://gist.github.com/ghesy/96640b1b8 … 293dcbc158) but it doesn't show up on system:/media.
Maybe it's possible to modify the script to add the MTP device to TDE's mediamanager?

Offline

#2 2022-10-09 06:50

bin
Member
From: U.K.
Registered: 2016-01-28
Posts: 1,293

Re: MTP support on Konqueror (Q4OS Trinity)

I suggest you do a form search for this topic as it has been covered with a lot of different possible solutions. There are so many permutations depending on hardware and android versions. I found the only way to talk to an android device reliably was to install pcmanfm and the gvs packages. Others have found jmtp works.....

Offline

#3 2022-10-17 14:38

toiletflusher
Member
Registered: 2022-03-25
Posts: 5

Re: MTP support on Konqueror (Q4OS Trinity)

I have seen these posts, yes they let you use MTP but it isn't integrated into Konqueror

Offline

#4 2022-10-19 19:18

toiletflusher
Member
Registered: 2022-03-25
Posts: 5

Re: MTP support on Konqueror (Q4OS Trinity)

https://media.discordapp.net/attachment … nknown.png
https://media.discordapp.net/attachment … nknown.png
Making a shell script that adds MTP devices to a folder (and that folder being added to TDE's My Computer view). When I think it's good enough, I will upload it

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB