You are not logged in.

#1 2022-07-26 15:27

alino
Member
Registered: 2022-07-26
Posts: 8

info 32bit

Ciao raga!
Un notebok Asus E6500 32bit 4GB di ram HDD 160GB.

Non riesco a trovare una live USB per il sistema 32bit, con desktop Trinity e una guida per l'installazione in dual boot con Windows 7

Aiuto!!!!

Grazie.

Offline

#2 2022-07-26 16:57

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,644
Website

Re: info 32bit

Google translate:
Hey guys!
A NoteBok Asus E6500 32bit 4GB of RAM HDD 160GB.

I can't find a Live USB for the 32bit system, with Trinity Desktop and a Dual Boot installation guide with Windows 7

Help!!!!

Thank you.

Offline

#3 2022-07-26 16:58

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,644
Website

Re: info 32bit

Q4OS 32bit live media is not available, you can only download 32bit "install-cd" https://www.q4os.org/downloads1.html

Dual boot with Windows: Please search for Debian dualboot instructions, they are identical to Q4OS 32bit systems.

Last edited by q4osteam (2022-07-26 17:00)

Offline

#4 2022-07-26 20:25

alino
Member
Registered: 2022-07-26
Posts: 8

Re: info 32bit

scusate, ma sun un hdd di 150gb in dual boot con windows 7:

*Utilizzo principale di linux, Win per "sicurezza" o lavori particolari: Di conseguenza, od oggi, che dimensioni suggerite per i due sistemi? e di che tipo di partizioni "necessarie" necessita linux (anche qui suggerimento x diimensioni) ?

Grazie.

Offline

#5 2022-07-26 21:00

judydudi
Member
From: Hamburg
Registered: 2016-10-28
Posts: 79
Website

Re: info 32bit

Perché non usi google translate per farti capire?

Why don't you use Google Translate to make yourself understood?

Last edited by judydudi (2022-07-26 21:00)

Offline

#6 2022-07-26 21:59

alino
Member
Registered: 2022-07-26
Posts: 8

Re: info 32bit

I apologize x ita...



sorry, but only a 150gb hdd in dual boot with windows 7:

* Main use of linux, Win for "security" or special jobs: Consequently, or today, what size do you suggest for the two systems?  and what kind of "necessary" partitions does linux need (also hint x diimensions here)?

Thank you.

Offline

#7 2022-07-27 07:03

hchiper
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2020-07-28
Posts: 178

Re: info 32bit

Using Windows 7 "for security" is not a good idea since its support ended 2 1/2 years ago, especially if (like most users) your user account has administrator rights.

My suggestion is to use 150 GB for Linux and 0 GB for Windows, and to install Wine to run windows applications.

I have made a / and a /home partitions on my drive. Now, after more than 1 year of use, I think that in my case 20 GB for / is sufficient (only 10 GB are currently used) and the rest for /home, since data will increase with the time.


Q4OS machines: [Samsung R519 - Pentium T4200 2.0 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD] & [Sony Vaio - Pentium P6000 1.87 GHz - 8 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD]

Offline

#8 2022-07-27 08:24

judydudi
Member
From: Hamburg
Registered: 2016-10-28
Posts: 79
Website

Re: info 32bit

it always depends.
one way is to see how much is free on the windows partition. take half of the free space for linux. taking all for /, instead another /home partition is easier for novice, i think. So if there are 100GB free, take 50GB for linux /. At least 20GB for linux is what I recommend. Right now you can still upate to win10 for free. the  Intel DualCore-E6500 2x 2,93GHz can handle it. Sometime i leave a small win partition just for beeing able doing easy Bios updates. a swap partition ist not necessary but usefull for old computer with less memory. for 4GB memory, make a 4GB swap. doing a device backup before changing system with clonezilla is maybe a good idea. Good luck.

Last edited by judydudi (2022-07-27 08:25)

Offline

#9 2022-07-27 13:53

alino
Member
Registered: 2022-07-26
Posts: 8

Re: info 32bit

System monitor ..
Do Htop & KSysGuard have different values x the occupied ram?  Why?  Who is right?

Offline

#10 2022-07-30 08:41

alino
Member
Registered: 2022-07-26
Posts: 8

Re: info 32bit

??

Offline

#11 2022-09-30 16:39

alino
Member
Registered: 2022-07-26
Posts: 8

Re: info 32bit

alino wrote:

System monitor ..
Do Htop & KSysGuard have different values x the occupied ram?  Why?  Who is right?


who is right between the two

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB