You are not logged in.

#1 2019-10-10 02:10

Jaerrib
Member
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Registered: 2018-11-18
Posts: 160

Adding KXStudio repos

Has anyone tried adding the KXStudio repos to Centaurus? They're supposed to support Debian 10 so I don't think that it would cause any issues. I like the idea of starting with a lean Q4OS base and adding some specific audio applications on top. I'll likely try doing just that over the upcoming weekend, but I thought I'd ask to see if anyone else had some experience as well. I'll report back on how things go regardless.

Offline

#2 2019-10-10 05:39

jessexschilling
Member
From: Missouri, USA
Registered: 2019-01-15
Posts: 17
Website

Re: Adding KXStudio repos

I've been running Centaurus with the KXStudio repos since it released. I have had zero issues relating to the KXStudio repos being added.

I find Q4OS with Trinity an amazing base for Audio Production, as well as Design/Photography/Video Production. Stable, light on resources, all around just great.


Jesse Schilling | rainydayshirts

Offline

#3 2019-10-10 05:43

jessexschilling
Member
From: Missouri, USA
Registered: 2019-01-15
Posts: 17
Website

Re: Adding KXStudio repos

BTW, the experimental Linux builds of Reaper work very well with Q4OS. As does Renoise. And SunVox.

I use the RT Kernel from the Debian repos. Stable and works well.


Jesse Schilling | rainydayshirts

Offline

#4 2019-10-10 09:22

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 2,738
Website

Re: Adding KXStudio repos

We have added kxstudio repositories into the "qrepoadd" tool. You need to update Q4OS and run:
$ sudo qrepoadd --gui
to add kxstudio repositories easily.

Offline

#5 2019-10-10 10:14

Jaerrib
Member
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Registered: 2018-11-18
Posts: 160

Re: Adding KXStudio repos

Thanks to everyone for the quick feedback and to the Q4Os team for making it easy to add the repo!

Offline

#6 2019-10-10 10:26

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 2,738
Website

Re: Adding KXStudio repos

As you want to remove a repository previously added by the "qrepoadd" tool, you can use the "qreporm" command:
$ sudo qreporm kxstudio

Offline

#7 2019-10-10 14:50

jessexschilling
Member
From: Missouri, USA
Registered: 2019-01-15
Posts: 17
Website

Re: Adding KXStudio repos

q4osteam wrote:

We have added kxstudio repositories into the "qrepoadd" tool. You need to update Q4OS and run:
$ sudo qrepoadd --gui
to add kxstudio repositories easily.

This right here is one great example of why I am really enjoying Q4OS. Just talking about something and the Devs make it easier to do. So good.


Jesse Schilling | rainydayshirts

Offline

#8 2019-10-22 22:27

Jaerrib
Member
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Registered: 2018-11-18
Posts: 160

Re: Adding KXStudio repos

I forgot to post my update on adding the repo. Everything went very well! I would also like to echo the statement made by jessexschilling that the responsiveness of the Q4OS team is excellent. Thanks again.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB