You are not logged in.

#1 2016-04-21 03:46

ThisGuy1996
Member
Registered: 2016-02-02
Posts: 176

Bourbon Menu

This new "Bourbon" menu is off the charts awesome! Any way to customize it?

Offline

#2 2016-04-21 06:15

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 4,351
Website

Re: Bourbon Menu

Read http://www.q4os.org/dqa011.html#desktop.3

Use right mouse click and drag/drop operations to manage favorites. Some configuration options are shared with 'kickoff' menu in the '$HOME/.trinity/share/config/kickerrc' file.

Offline

#3 2016-04-28 10:26

leoz
Member
Registered: 2016-03-27
Posts: 3

Re: Bourbon Menu

Can't start  "Bourbon" menu
in the .trinity/share/config/kickerr file is no
'Bourbon' option

Offline

#4 2016-04-28 11:21

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 4,351
Website

Re: Bourbon Menu

You can set Bourbon menu as a default from Welcome screen or from right mouse click on panel -> Configure Panel ... -> Menus

Bourbon options are included in 'kickerrc' from Q4OS 1.4.9 version.

Offline

#5 2016-10-04 11:59

Rademes
Member
From: Latvia
Registered: 2015-12-13
Posts: 637

Re: Bourbon Menu

How can I change font size in Bourbon menu? Changing TDE font size doesn`t help, Bourbon menu font size still 9.
Also how can I access Q4OS Welcome screen if it does not show at startup? Please write launching command, looks like I have deleted launching icon from Start menu.


Before asking for help please read this topic: https://www.q4os.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3502   If you have problems with WiFi network, try to install the Network Manager using Q4OS Software Centre.

Offline

#6 2016-10-04 12:38

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 4,351
Website

Re: Bourbon Menu

Rademes wrote:

... how can I access Q4OS Welcome screen if it does not show at startup? Please write launching command ...

$ welcome-screen.exu
You may find useful http://www.q4os.org/dqa011.html#desktop.5

Rademes wrote:

How can I change font size in Bourbon menu?

Changing fonts for Bourbon menu works in general, but there is a glitch due to the font size 10 is rendered as 9. Other font sizes and types should be rendered correctly. It's added to our internal bug list.
You may also find useful http://www.q4os.org/dqa011.html#desktop.4

Offline

#7 2016-10-05 15:58

Rademes
Member
From: Latvia
Registered: 2015-12-13
Posts: 637

Re: Bourbon Menu

OK, understood, I will wait for fix then, because 9 font is too small but 11 is a bit big.


Before asking for help please read this topic: https://www.q4os.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3502   If you have problems with WiFi network, try to install the Network Manager using Q4OS Software Centre.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB