You are not logged in.

#1 2023-03-27 06:59

0_0emre
Member
Registered: 2023-03-27
Posts: 9

Q4OS silmek istiyorum

Q4OS silmek istiyorum yardımcı olur musunuz , Q4OS i want to remove it can you help me

Offline

#2 2023-03-27 09:25

hchiper
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2020-07-28
Posts: 425

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

Whether and how you can remove Q4OS depends on how you have installed.

- If you used an .iso image to install using the full disk, the only thing you can do is to install another OS, overwriting the existing installation. But this is not "remove" (or "uninstall"), it is "replace", you cannot retrieve the previous OS (in this case, you received a warning when you installed).

- If you used an .iso image to install into a partition, side by side with another OS, it is possible to retrieve the space used by that partition, but in the same time, you'll have to modify the boot configuration.

- If you used the Windows installer, I can't answer because I never used it, but probably you can uninstall Q4OS (maybe there is an Uninstall in the Control Panel).

As you can see, you need to describe how you installed to get an appropriate answer.


Q4OS machines: [Samsung R519 - Pentium T4200 2.0 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD] & [Sony Vaio - Pentium P6000 1.87 GHz - 8 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD]

Offline

#3 2023-03-27 20:52

0_0emre
Member
Registered: 2023-03-27
Posts: 9

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

Öncelikle teşekkür ederim usbden geçirdim ve yanlışlıkla ssd karta okuttum Windows 7yimusbye kurdum ama görmüyor yada geçmiyor anlamadım orasını direk Q4OS geçiyor

Edit by admin:
Google translate:
First of all, thank you, I passed it through the usb and accidentally read it to the ssd card. I installed Windows 7, but it does not see or pass, I do not understand, Q4OS passes it directly

Last edited by q4osteam (2023-03-27 21:01)

Offline

#4 2023-03-27 21:02

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 4,334
Website

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

@0_0emre
Please post in English, using Google translate would be sufficient https://translate.google.com

Offline

#5 2023-03-27 21:19

0_0emre
Member
Registered: 2023-03-27
Posts: 9

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

First of all, thank you, I transferred it from usb and by mistake, I provided the gateway by confirming the ssd card. I installed Windows 7 on the usb, but it does not see or pass because Q4OS is coming

Offline

#6 2023-03-27 21:58

hchiper
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2020-07-28
Posts: 425

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

As far as I can understand, you have used an USB to install Q4OS and you allowed the installer to use on your full hard disk.
Is that correct? In this case, you have allowed the installer to overwrite your Windows 7 and there is no hope to come back to Windows 7.
But maybe I have misunderstood Google Translate translation...

Google Translate:
Anladığım kadarıyla, Q4OS'u yüklemek için bir USB kullandınız ve yükleyicinin tüm sabit diskinizi kullanmasına izin verdiniz.
Bu doğru mu? Bu durumda, yükleyicinin Windows 7'nizin üzerine yazmasına izin verdiniz ve Windows 7'ye geri dönme şansınız yok.
Ama Google Çeviri çevirisini yanlış anlamış olabilirim...


Q4OS machines: [Samsung R519 - Pentium T4200 2.0 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD] & [Sony Vaio - Pentium P6000 1.87 GHz - 8 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD]

Offline

#7 2023-03-27 22:04

0_0emre
Member
Registered: 2023-03-27
Posts: 9

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

yes you got it right smile I wonder if there is a solution how can I download Windows 7 again I install iso to usb but it does not open and thank you again I am grateful to you

Offline

#8 2023-03-28 08:08

hchiper
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2020-07-28
Posts: 425

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

Well, we are going out of the purpose of this forum...
In short, when I installed Windows, that was with an official bootable CD-ROM, so I suppose your USB key should also be bootable. During installation, you will be asked for a key to activate Windows. If you don't give it then Windows will run fine for 30 days and you will not be able to login past that delay.

To come back to the purpose of this forum...
Why not keep Q4OS ? It can be customised to have a Windows look (XP, 7, 10...). In  "System Configutation", look for "Global Themes" and if you don't see a "Win7OS" theme click on "Download new themes".
Of course, Windows executables will not run, at least not directly, but you could give Wine a try to run .exe programs.


Q4OS machines: [Samsung R519 - Pentium T4200 2.0 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD] & [Sony Vaio - Pentium P6000 1.87 GHz - 8 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD]

Offline

#9 2023-03-28 17:27

0_0emre
Member
Registered: 2023-03-27
Posts: 9

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

we have to use code for everything and this is obviously very troublesome and difficult, and when I want to open a game, I get a "could not initialise graphics" warning. Is there a solution for this?

Offline

#10 2023-03-28 17:29

0_0emre
Member
Registered: 2023-03-27
Posts: 9

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

I can't reach the Windows screen at all. Q4OS is coming directly, but if the game problem is solved, I won't pass because I like playing lfs, it needs to be opened smile

Offline

#11 2023-03-28 18:08

hchiper
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2020-07-28
Posts: 425

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

It could be worth to check on https://appdb.winehq.org/index.php (choose "Browse Apps" in the side menu) to know how your favourite game is supported under wine.


Q4OS machines: [Samsung R519 - Pentium T4200 2.0 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD] & [Sony Vaio - Pentium P6000 1.87 GHz - 8 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD]

Offline

#12 2023-03-29 10:00

0_0emre
Member
Registered: 2023-03-27
Posts: 9

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

could not initialize graphics is there a solution sad

Offline

#13 2023-03-29 12:29

hchiper
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2020-07-28
Posts: 425

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

No idea, unfortunately.


Q4OS machines: [Samsung R519 - Pentium T4200 2.0 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD] & [Sony Vaio - Pentium P6000 1.87 GHz - 8 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD]

Offline

#14 2023-05-13 12:45

0_0emre
Member
Registered: 2023-03-27
Posts: 9

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

I used it a bit but I couldn't get used to it I guess I better delete it but I don't know how to delete it

Offline

#15 2023-05-13 22:06

hchiper
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2020-07-28
Posts: 425

Re: Q4OS silmek istiyorum

As far as I can understand, we have already discussed this point here and here.
You have confirmed that you have used your full disk to install Q4OS (and accepted to do that despite the warnings given by the installer).
In that case, everything on you hard disk has been erased and replaced by Q4OS. There is no way to uninstall Q4OS (or "delete" it, to use your terms) and there is no hope to retrieve back your previous Windows. This is not particular to Q4OS: any OS install that overwrites the previous OS makes it for ever unavailable. The exception is having installed a dual boot, but from what you described, it is not what you did.
If you want to use Windows again, you have to use your original Windows CD-ROM and make a new install that will in turn overwrite Q4OS. Of course you'll need the Windows activation code.


Q4OS machines: [Samsung R519 - Pentium T4200 2.0 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD] & [Sony Vaio - Pentium P6000 1.87 GHz - 8 GB RAM - 500 GB SSD]

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB