You are not logged in.

#1 2022-01-09 16:30

Rademes
Member
From: Latvia
Registered: 2015-12-13
Posts: 527

Wrong monitor refresh rate.

Good day!
I have installed Q4OS 4.7 Gemini Trinity x64.
When I open settings:/Peripherals/ then Display, I always have wrong monitor refresh rates (attachment). No 60Hz, no 75Hz... Only 50, 51, 52, 53.... As result, I can not set up proper monitor refresh rate.
My system:

System:    Kernel: 5.10.0-10-amd64 x86_64 bits: 64 Desktop: Trinity R14.0.11 Distro: Q4OS 4.7.1-n1
Machine:   Type: Desktop Mobo: Gigabyte model: P43T-ES3G v: x.x serial: <filter> BIOS: Award v: F7 date: 08/20/2010
CPU:       Info: Quad Core model: Intel Core2 Quad Q9450 bits: 64 type: MCP L2 cache: 6 MiB
           Speed: 2000 MHz min/max: 2000/2667 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 2000 2: 2069 3: 2000 4: 2069
Graphics:  Device-1: NVIDIA GK107 [GeForce GT 740] driver: nvidia v: 460.91.03
           Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.11 driver: loaded: nvidia unloaded: fbdev,modesetting,nouveau,vesa
           resolution: 1920x1080
           OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GT 740/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 460.91.03
Audio:     Device-1: Intel 82801JI HD Audio driver: snd_hda_intel
           Device-2: NVIDIA GK107 HDMI Audio driver: snd_hda_intel
           Sound Server: ALSA v: k5.10.0-10-amd64
Network:   Device-1: Realtek RTL8111/8168/8411 PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet driver: r8169
           IF: enp4s0 state: up speed: 1000 Mbps duplex: full mac: <filter>
Drives:    Local Storage: total: 232.89 GiB used: 16.65 GiB (7.2%)
           ID-1: /dev/sda vendor: Crucial model: CT250MX500SSD1 size: 232.89 GiB
Partition: ID-1: / size: 219.86 GiB used: 16.65 GiB (7.6%) fs: ext4 dev: /dev/sda1
Swap:      ID-1: swap-1 type: partition size: 8.44 GiB used: 0 KiB (0.0%) dev: /dev/sda2
Sensors:   System Temperatures: cpu: 34.0 C mobo: 22.0 C gpu: nvidia temp: 35 C
           Fan Speeds (RPM): cpu: 634 fan-2: 710 fan-3: 1019 gpu: nvidia fan: 33%
Info:      Processes: 181 Uptime: 18m Memory: 3.84 GiB used: 1.07 GiB (27.8%) Shell: Bash inxi: 3.3.01

I have ASUS VA24DQ monitor which supports 60 and 75Hz refresh rates and connected using HDMI interface.

Last edited by Rademes (2022-01-09 16:33)


Attachments:
png WrongMonitorRefreshRate.png, Size: 36.18 KiB, Downloads: 107

Offline

#2 2022-01-09 18:19

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,644
Website

Re: Wrong monitor refresh rate.

Yes, we can confirm this issue, it's not Q4OS specific, but Trinity bug.

Offline

#3 2022-01-12 21:56

Tolkem
Member
Registered: 2019-10-06
Posts: 485

Re: Wrong monitor refresh rate.

What's the output of

xrandr

Launch konsole and run that. If the output shows the desired rate, you can set it with something like

xrandr --output HDMI-1 --mode 1920x1080 --rate 60

change the values to reflect your system's.

Offline

#4 2022-01-20 20:23

Rademes
Member
From: Latvia
Registered: 2015-12-13
Posts: 527

Re: Wrong monitor refresh rate.

q4osteam wrote:

Yes, we can confirm this issue, it's not Q4OS specific, but Trinity bug.

Bug was reported here: https://mirror.git.trinitydesktop.org/g … /issues/75

Last edited by Rademes (2022-01-20 20:23)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB