You are not logged in.

#1 2018-05-13 02:30

Lars Linux User
Member
Registered: 2018-05-13
Posts: 3

Problem with Libre Office ppa

I am trying to install libreoffice 6.0 ppa
Problem: keine uneingeschränkt vertrauenswürdigen Schlüssel gefunden ???

root@tux:/home/tux# sudo add-apt-repository ppa:libreoffice/libreoffice-6-0
You are about to add the following PPA to your system:
LibreOffice 6.0.x series stable backports ppa (and SRU-testing for b)

This ppa will:
- not contain alpha and beta releases like 6.0.0~beta2
- not contain updates to the next major (6.1.x)
- contain minor release updates and their release candidates -- these can be
  considered stable

Note that for minor release updates (6.0.1, 6.0.2, 6.0.3 ...) an rc2 is almost always exactly the same as the final version.
Press [ENTER] to continue or ctrl-c to cancel adding it

gpg: Schlüsselbund `/tmp/tmpmors7euy/secring.gpg' erstellt
gpg: Schlüsselbund `/tmp/tmpmors7euy/pubring.gpg' erstellt
gpg: fordere Schlüssel 1378B444 von hkp-Server keyserver.ubuntu.com an
gpg: /tmp/tmpmors7euy/trustdb.gpg: trust-db erzeugt
gpg: Schlüssel 1378B444: Öffentlicher Schlüssel "Launchpad PPA for LibreOffice Packaging" importiert
gpg: keine uneingeschränkt vertrauenswürdigen Schlüssel gefunden
gpg: Anzahl insgesamt bearbeiteter Schlüssel: 1
gpg:                              importiert: 1  (RSA: 1)
OK

Offline

#2 2018-05-13 06:03

bin
Member
From: U.K.
Registered: 2016-01-28
Posts: 570

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

Hi

PLEASE DO NOT use PPA sources with Debian based distributions - they are for Ubuntu which is not the same.

You can install the latest LO by downloading the compressed .deb files from the LO site. Extract them to a folder and then install using dpkg

https://www.libreoffice.org/download/do … deb-x86_64

When a new version comes out just repeat the process and it will overwrite any files it needs to. I have used this on Q4OS Orion and it works fine.

Offline

#3 2018-05-13 07:35

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 1,887
Website

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

By far the most easy and clean way to install LibreOffice 6 on Q4OS Scorpion is to install from Q4OS Software Centre.

Offline

#4 2018-05-13 08:13

Lars Linux User
Member
Registered: 2018-05-13
Posts: 3

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

Thank you -bin- for solving my "problem".
I normaly use different Ubuntu-Distros (the reason for my mistake).
Q4OS is now my first real Debian based Distro.

-q4osteam- Thank you too. I have q4os on two laptops multiboot since 8 month
and i try -bin´s- way and in the future the "update" in the Software Center.

Offline

#5 2018-05-13 08:29

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 1,887
Website

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

If you install from software center, you will also get an advantage of automatic LO-6 updates.

Offline

#6 2018-05-13 08:36

Lars Linux User
Member
Registered: 2018-05-13
Posts: 3

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

Good to know, i will try.

Offline

#7 2018-05-30 17:47

tuk0z
Member
Registered: 2018-05-29
Posts: 5

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

I have LO v6.0.4~rc1-4~bpo9 installed from Debian Stretch Backport repo (pre-configured AFAIK).

Side note: LO's super well implemented. Q4OS 2.4 is the OS where it's the fastest by far: 4 sec to launch; ~10 sec to cold launch & open a document be it a simple ODT or a complex spreadsheet. Men, that's on a 8+ year old monocore Atom netbook <3

Offline

#8 2018-06-07 06:44

system5
Member
From: London
Registered: 2017-05-10
Posts: 52

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

I now have LO v6.0.1.1 running on Scorpion 2.4, which works fine apart from the fact that I seem unable to print screen and paste. Does anyone else have the same problem?

Offline

#9 2018-06-07 07:18

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 1,887
Website

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

system5 wrote:

... unable to print screen and paste ...

We are not able to reproduce that, PrintScreen + paste to desktop worked fine here. If you have installed from the Software Centre, you could try to wait a few moments for a LO upgrade to 6.0.5 version, we are just pushing it into the Q4OS repositories.

Last edited by q4osteam (2018-06-07 07:33)

Offline

#10 2018-06-07 07:20

Dai_trying
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2015-12-14
Posts: 2,335
Website

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

Print screen works as expected on my installations, one thing that might prevent it is if you have a drop down menu activated as this will close when you press the PrtScr key without actually grabbing a screen shot, I noticed the same behaviour if you have the start menu open too.
If you need to capture an image like that I would recommend using ksnapshot-trinity which has a timer function to allow you to open a menu or whatever before it actually grabs the screen.

Offline

#11 2018-06-16 23:42

system5
Member
From: London
Registered: 2017-05-10
Posts: 52

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

I decided to upgrade to Scorpion 2.5 but still experienced the same problem with print screen and paste. However, the problem has been overcome by taking up Dai_trying's recommendation of utilising ksnapshot -trinity when I am using the Trinity desktop or Spectacle when I am using the KDE Plasma desktop. Thank you both for your advice and assistance.

Offline

#12 2018-06-17 09:05

Dai_trying
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2015-12-14
Posts: 2,335
Website

Re: Problem with Libre Office ppa

You are welcome smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB