You are not logged in.

#1 2016-01-10 18:39

Rademes
Member
From: Latvia
Registered: 2015-12-13
Posts: 523

Konqueror shows wrong archive size

Created tar.bz2 archive using $ tar cjf command. After that Konqueror shows wrong size of created archive. Archive is not damaged an unpacks perfectly.
http://imgur.com/a/WT2TE

Offline

#2 2016-01-10 19:05

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,564
Website

Re: Konqueror shows wrong archive size

We are not able whatsoever to reproduce. Try to press F5 key to refresh konqueror's file list. Then try to copy the file and check the size:
$ cp wrong-size-file.tar.bz2 another-file.tar.bz2
Put a result here.

Offline

#3 2016-01-10 19:52

Rademes
Member
From: Latvia
Registered: 2015-12-13
Posts: 523

Re: Konqueror shows wrong archive size

Already rebooted the computer, now file sizes are correct both on created archive and copied archive. I don't know why Konqueror glitched, but now everything seems OK. Sorry for posting a problem without double-checking.


Attachments:
png fixed.png, Size: 93.59 KiB, Downloads: 559

Offline

#4 2016-01-10 20:20

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,564
Website

Re: Konqueror shows wrong archive size

No problem, you are welcome.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB