You are not logged in.

#1 2016-01-03 02:06

bobby
Member
From: Nevada, USA
Registered: 2015-12-24
Posts: 459
Website

Differences in PrtSc SysRq - Screen Capture.

On one computer I can hold down this PrtSc SysRq button for 5 seconds and it will copy the screen to the clipboard but, on the LiveCD it doesn't work. It also does not work on all my computers Live or Desktop.

Is there a setting in TDE that can be changed for this to work or will users have to install a Screen Capture program ?

Thanks,

Bobby


No Longer Using Q4OS

Offline

#2 2016-01-03 11:22

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 3,564
Website

Re: Differences in PrtSc SysRq - Screen Capture.

If you press 'PrtSc' button, shot of the current screen is grabbed to clipboard. You don't need to press the key for 5 seconds, single tap is sufficient. You can paste the image to desktop or any folder with 'ctrl+v' key combination. It should work for all Q4OS flavors, if the procedure will not work for you, please report a bug in our bugtracker http://sourceforge.net/p/q4os/tickets

You could change the 'PrtSc' key shortcut in Control panel -> Regional .. -> Keyboard shortcuts -> Shortcut schemes -> System -> Miscellaneous -> Desktop Screenshot.

Offline

#3 2016-01-03 17:14

bobby
Member
From: Nevada, USA
Registered: 2015-12-24
Posts: 459
Website

Re: Differences in PrtSc SysRq - Screen Capture.

Q4OS Team,  Thank you. I'll try these and report what happens on my systems.

Bobby


No Longer Using Q4OS

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB