You are not logged in.

#1 2018-09-22 11:44

danielson
Member
From: AR - U.S.A.
Registered: 2018-08-29
Posts: 48

What does Q4OS stand for?

It is probably a coders' thing right?


HP EliteBook 8460p - KDE - Intel i5-2520M CPU@2.5Ghz - 15.6 Gb RAM.

Offline

#2 2018-09-22 13:45

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 1,944
Website

Re: What does Q4OS stand for?

The Q4 doesn't mean something substantial. It's just a part of our local partner's company name.

Offline

#3 2018-09-22 18:46

danielson
Member
From: AR - U.S.A.
Registered: 2018-08-29
Posts: 48

Re: What does Q4OS stand for?

That's fine.
Quite original, that's for sure!
Maybe not as original as a little boys' name seen here recently: "Jaxxson"
Usually spelled out as Jackson.
They could have made it Jaxxxson instead...


HP EliteBook 8460p - KDE - Intel i5-2520M CPU@2.5Ghz - 15.6 Gb RAM.

Offline

#4 2018-09-23 06:31

DorianDotSlash
Member
Registered: 2018-09-12
Posts: 31

Re: What does Q4OS stand for?

I wondered this before as well.  I noted on Distrowatch that is says the Q4OS origin is Germany.  Having lived in Germany for several years and knowing that you would pronounce it "coo-feer", I said it out loud many times trying to figure out what it could mean or be short for hahaha

Now I can stop wondering wink

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB