You are not logged in.

#1 2018-12-02 17:41

chiguy1256
Member
Registered: 2018-02-10
Posts: 19

xfs for Q4OS

Is the xfs file system available when doing an installation?  Thanks.

Offline

#2 2018-12-05 09:21

q4osteam
Q4OS Team
Registered: 2015-12-06
Posts: 2,122
Website

Re: xfs for Q4OS

Yes, you need to use Q4OS "Installation CD", see https://q4os.org/downloads1.html , and launch the "classic" installation method. You will be enabled to create XFS filesystems, even on root filesystem, throughout disks partitioning.

Offline

#3 2018-12-18 18:53

chiguy1256
Member
Registered: 2018-02-10
Posts: 19

Re: xfs for Q4OS

Thank you.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB